Okbo Lover

One more page, one more chapter, one more book!

Sunday Salon: Surprising Results

with 3 comments

I’m very surprised I managed to finish two books even with three days of OT at work and the usual distractions. However because of the OT I’ve been more tired and been falling asleep while reading at night. So, today I’m going to focus only on two books because I have plans for later tonight (which I don’t want to go to, but have to)

The two books are:

The Magicians – Lev Grossman

The Devil You Know – Mike Carey

What are you guys reading today?

Written by Karoline

October 25, 2009 at 10:20 am

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. How’s The Devil You Know? I think I’ve seen that one at the book store a few times but haven’t given it a try.

    I’m reading Salem’s Lot and Drood, by Dan Simmons. Loving them both so far! Oh and I just started Zen in the Art of Writing by Ray Bradbury…

    Jamye

    October 26, 2009 at 2:23 pm

    • Devil You Know: so far so good about 150 or so pages left. Almost done :)

      Karoline

      October 26, 2009 at 2:47 pm

      • I’ll check back to see if you review it when you’re done!

        Jamye

        October 26, 2009 at 7:25 pm


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,371 other followers

