Okbo Lover

One more page, one more chapter, one more book!

Books Bought Meme

with 4 comments

It’s Book Bought day today! hosted by Cindy and I got quite a few listed here:

Vampire Kisses The Beginning – Ellen Schreiber (cover was pretty, plot seemed interesting)
Along Came A Spider – James Patterson (Might as well start this series too)
The Queen’s Sorrow – Suzannah Dunn (My Historical Fiction fix)
The Last Wife of Henry VIII – Carolly Erickson (Never got a chance to read about Catherine Parr) (Need my Tudor Fix)

I will probably get more as I saw some good finds at the thrift store. Hee! :D

What did you guys get? :)

Written by Karoline

July 11, 2009 at 2:02 pm

Posted in Books, Books Bought

Tagged with , ,

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Thanks for taking part in Books Bought. I have read ALONG CAME A SPIDER and enjoyed it. I am a huge James Patterson fan. I hope you like it. Look forward to seeing your review on it.

    Cindy S.

    July 11, 2009 at 3:51 pm

  2. Depending on whether you can enjoy movies after reading the book or not, Walmart has summer DVDs on sale. Along Came A Spider, Kiss the Girls, and Double Jeopardy on one DVD for $10, I think.

    Michael

    July 11, 2009 at 6:39 pm

  3. I’ll have to post my Books Bought tomorrow morning. I bought a bunch that I can’t wait to dig into. I have to get a few more Tudor books. Maybe you can make some recommendations.

    Mike B.

    July 12, 2009 at 6:47 pm

    • hmmm not sure, unless you want to read girly Tudor books :D lol

      Karoline

      July 13, 2009 at 9:43 am


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,370 other followers

